Men’s basketball league to be held in Abuja


The Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development has reached agreements to host the Men’s Premier Basketball League Final 8, November 11-18, at the Indoor Sports Hall at Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja.

According to a statement signed by the director of press and public relations of the Ministry of Youth and Sports Development Muhammed Manga, the qualifiers for the National Men’s Basketball League were held at the Atlantic and Savannah conferences in Akure. , in Ondo State and the Federal Capital Territory. , Abuja, produced the top eight final teams that will advance to the men’s Premier League final.

The teams include; River Hoopers, Kwara Falcons, Lagos Islanders, Police Baton, Kano Pillars, Gombe Bulls, Nigeria Customs and Benue Braves.

The teams are expected to arrive in Abuja on November 11 and depart on November 18.

The league winners represent Nigeria at the African Basketball League scheduled for later in the year.

Read also

Copyright PUNCH.

All rights reserved. This material and any other digital content on this website may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without the express prior written permission of PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.